Technical Programme Topic Chairs

D1 System Specification and Modeling D11 Reconfigurable Systems A7 Applications of Emerging Technologies Chair: Frederic Mallet Chair: Philip Brisk **Chair: Robert Wille** Universite Cote d'Azur, FR University of California, Riverside, US Johannes Kepler University Linz, AT Co-Chair: Gianluca Palermo Co-Chair: Suhaib A. Fahmy Co-Chair: Michael Niemier University of Warwick, GB Politecnico di Milano IT University of Notre Dame US D2 System-Level Design Methodologies and D12 Logical and Physical Analysis and **A8 Industrial Experiences Brief Papers High-Level Synthesis** Chair: Norbert Wehn Design University of Kaiserslautern, DE Chair: Yuko Hara-Azumi Chair: L. Miguel Silveira Tokyo Institute of Technology, JP INESC ID/IST - Lisbon University, PT Co-Chair: Nicolas Ventroux Co-Chair: Philippe Coussy Co-Chair: Mathias Soeken CEA, LIST, FR Universite de Bretagne-Sud / Lab-STICC, FR T1 Modeling and Mitigation of Defects, EPFL, CH **D3** System Simulation and Validation D13 Emerging Design Technologies for Faults, Variability, and Reliability Chair: Graziano Pravadelli **Future Computing** Chair: Arnaud Virazel University of Verona, IT Chair: Elena Gnani LIRMM. FR Co-Chair: Avi Ziv University of Bologna, IT Co-Chair: Bram Kruseman IBM Research - Haifa, IL Co-Chair: Subhasish Mitra NXP Semiconductors, NL **D4 Formal Methods and Verification** Stanford University, US T2 Test Generation, Test Architectures, Chair: Alessandro Cimatti D14 Emerging Design Technologies for Design for Test, and Diagnosis Fondazione Bruno Kessler, IT **Future Memories** Chair: Patrick Girard Co-Chair: Anna Slobodova Chair: Shahar Kvatinsky LIRMM / CNRS, FR Centaur Technology, US Technion, IL Co-Chair: Bernd Becker DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Co-Chair: Chengmo Yang University of Freiburg, DE Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and University of Delaware, US T3 Microarchitecture-Level Dependability A1 Power-efficient and Sustainable Chair: Ramon Canal Chair: Manuel Barragan Computing Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ES TIMA Laboratory, FR Chair: Baris Aksanli Co-Chair: Stefano Di Carlo Co-Chair: Mark Po-Hung Lin San Diego State University, US Politecnico di Torino, IT National Chiao Tung University, TW Co-Chair: Jungwook Choi **T4 System-Level Dependability** DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems Hanyang University, KR Chair: Maria K. Michael Chair: Ilia Polian A2 Robotics and Industry 4.0 Electrical and Computer Engineering & KIOS University of Stuttgart, DE Chair: Ulrike Thomas Center of Excellence, University of Cyprus, Co-Chair: Lejla Batina Technical University of Chemnitz, DE Radboud University Nijmegen, NL Co-Chair: Federica Ferraguti Co-Chair: Georgios Karakonstantis University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, IT D7 Network on Chip and Queen's University Belfast, GB **Communication-Centric Design** A3 Automotive Systems and Smart Energy DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Chair: Romain Lemaire Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and Systems CEA-Leti. FR Chair: Sebastian Steinhorst **MEMS** Co-Chair: Li-Shiuan Peh Technical University of Munich, DE Chair: Manuel Barragan Professor, National University of Singapore, Co-Chair: David Boyle TIMA Laboratory, FR Imperial College London, GB Co-Chair: Mark Po-Hung Lin **D8 Architectural and Microarchitectural** A4 Augmented Living and Personalized National Chiao Tung University, TW Healthcare DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems Design Chair: Francisco J Cazorla Chair: Ioannis Papaefstathiou Chair: Ilia Polian Barcelona Supercomputing Center, ES Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, GR University of Stuttgart, DE Co-Chair: Olivier Sentieys Co-Chair: Daniela De Venuto Co-Chair: Lejla Batina INRIA. FR Politecnico di Bari, IT Radboud University Nijmegen, NL D9 Low-power, Energy-efficient and A5 Secure Systems, Circuits, and E1 Real-time and Dependable Systems Thermal-aware Design Architectures Chair: Dionisio de Niz Chair: Andrea Calimera **Chair: Lionel Torres** Carnegie Mellon University, US Politecnico di Torino, IT University of Montpellier, FR Co-Chair: Liliana Cucu-Grosjean Co-Chair: Pascal Vivet Co-Chair: Bertrand Cambou INRIA, FR **E2 Embedded Systems for Deep Learning** CEA-LETI, FR Northern Arizona University, US

A6 Self-adaptive and Learning Systems

LIRMM CNRS / University of Montpellier 2,

Chair: Antonio Miele

FR

Politecnico di Milano IT

Co-Chair: Gilles Sassatelli

D10 Approximate Computing

Brno University of Technology, CZ

Chair: Lukas Sekanina

Co-Chair: Tajana Rosing

UCSD, US

Chair: Tulika Mitra

Co-Chair: Luca Carloni

Columbia University, US

National University of Singapore, SG

E3 Model-Based Design, Verification and

Security for Embedded Systems

Chair: Ylies Falcone Univ. Grenoble Alpes, Inria, FR Co-Chair: Todd Austin University of Michigan, US

E4 Embedded Software Architecture,

Compilers and Tool Chains

Chair: Sara Vinco
Politecnico di Torino, IT
Co-Chair: Borzoo Bonakdarpour
Iowa State University, US

E5 Cyber-Physical Systems Design

Chair: Shiyan Hu

Michigan Technological University, US

Co-Chair: Davide Quaglia University of Verona, IT