## **Technical Programme Topic Chairs**

D11 Reconfigurable Computing **D1** System Specification and Modeling A7 Applications of Emerging Technologies Chair: Ingo Sander Chair: Philip Brisk **Chair: Andy Tyrrell** KTH Royal Institute of Technology, SE University of California, Riverside, US University of York, GB Co-Chair: Frederic Mallet Co-Chair: Suhaib A. Fahmy Co-Chair: Yu Wang University of Warwick, GB University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, FR Nanjing University of Posts and D2 System Design, High-Level Synthesis, D12 Logical and Physical Analysis and Telecommunications, CN **A8 Industrial Experiences Brief Papers** and Optimization Design Chair: Tiziano Villa Chair: Fabien Clermidy Chair: Yuko Hara-Azumi Tokyo Institute of Technology, JP Dipartimento d'Informatica, Universita' di CEA-Leti, FR Co-Chair: Norbert Wehn Co-Chair: Philippe Coussy Verona, IT Universite de Bretagne-Sud / Lab-STICC, FR Co-Chair: Elena Dubrova University of Kaiserslautern, DE D3 System Simulation and Validation Royal Institute of Technology - KTH, SE T1 Modeling and Mitigation of Defects, Chair: Graziano Pravadelli D13 Emerging Design Technologies for Faults, Variability, and Reliability University of Verona, IT **Future Computing** Chair: Said Hamdioui Co-Chair: Avi Ziv Chair: Aida Todri-Sanial Delft University of Technology, NL IBM Research - Haifa, IL CNRS-LIRMM/University of Montpellier, FR Co-Chair: Jose Pineda **D4 Formal Methods and Verification** Co-Chair: Subhasish Mitra NXP Semiconductors, NL Chair: Armin Biere Stanford University, US T2 Test Generation, Test Architectures, Johannes Kepler University Linz, AT D14 Emerging Design Technologies for Design for Test, and Diagnosis Co-Chair: Alessandro Cimatti **Future Memories** Chair: Patrick Girard Fondazione Bruno Kessler, IT Chair: Jean-Michel Portal LIRMM. FR DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Aix-Marseille University, FR Co-Chair: Bernd Becker Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and Co-Chair: Pierre-Emmanuel Gaillardon University of Freiburg, DE University of Utah, US T3 Microarchitecture-Level Dependability Chair: Georges Gielen A1 Power-efficient and Sustainable Chair: Jaume Abella KU Leuven, BE Barcelona Supercomputing Center Computing Co-Chair: Francisco V. Fernandez Chair: Muhammad Shafique (BSC-CNS), ES IMSE-CNM, CSIC and Univ. Sevilla, ES Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien), Co-Chair: Ramon Canal UPC. ES **DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems T4 System-Level Dependability** Chair: Ilia Polian Co-Chair: Baris Aksanli University of Stuttgart, DE San Diego State University, US Chair: Maria K. Michael Electrical and Computer Engineering & KIOS Co-Chair: Lejla Batina A2 Robotics and Industry 4.0 Radboud University Nijmegen, NL Chair: Paolo Fiorini Center of Excellence, University of Cyprus, **D7** Network on Chip University of Verona, IT Chair: Sébastien Le Beux Co-Chair: Georgios Karakonstantis Co-Chair: Torsten Kroeger Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE Lyon Institute of Nanotechnology, FR Queen's University Belfast, GB A3 Automotive Systems and Smart Energy Co-Chair: Masoud Daneshtalab DT5 Design and Test for Analog and KTH Royal Institute of Technology, SE Systems Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and Chair: Davide brunelli **D8 Architectural and Microarchitectural MEMS** Design University of Trento, IT Chair: Georges Gielen Chair: Francisco Cazorla Co-Chair: Sebastian Steinhorst KU Leuven, BE Barcelona Supercomputing Center and TUM, DE Co-Chair: Francisco V. Fernandez IIIA-CSIC, ES A4 Augmented Living and Personalized IMSE-CNM, CSIC and Univ. Sevilla, ES Co-Chair: Olivier Sentieys Healthcare DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems Chair: Theocharis Theocharides Chair: Ilia Polian INRIA. FR D9 Power Modeling, Low-Power Design, University of Cyprus, CY University of Stuttgart, DE and Power-Aware Optimization Co-Chair: Elisabetta Farella Co-Chair: Lejla Batina Chair: Naehyuck Chang Fondazione Bruno Kessler (FBK), IT Radboud University Nijmegen, NL KAIST, KR A5 Secure Systems, Circuits, and E1 Real-time and Dependable Systems Co-Chair: Andrea Calimera Architectures Chair: Kai Lampka Politecnico di Torino, IT Chair: Ingrid Verbauwhede Electrobit Automotive GmbH, DE **D10 Temperature and Variability Aware** KU Leuven - COSIC, BE Co-Chair: Dionisio de Niz **System Design and Optimization** Co-Chair: Lionel Torres Carnegie Mellon University, US **E2 Embedded Systems for Deep Learning** University of Montpellier, FR Chair: Jose L. Ayala Complutense University of Madrid, ES A6 Self-adaptive and Learning Systems Chair: Akash Kumar Co-Chair: Qinru Qiu Chair: Antonio Miele Technische Universitaet Dresden, DE Syracuse University, US Politecnico di Milano, IT Co-Chair: Sander Stuijk

Co-Chair: Gilles Sassatelli

FR

LIRMM CNRS / University of Montpellier 2,

Eindhoven University of Technology, NL

## $E3\ Model-Based\ Design,\ Verification\ and$

**Security for Embedded Systems** 

Chair: Ylies Falcone

University of Grenoble Alpes, Inria, FR

**Co-Chair: Todd Austin** University of Michigan, US

E4 Embedded Software Architecture,

**Compilers and Tool Chains** 

Chair: Borzoo Bonakdarpour Iowa State University, US Co-Chair: Eli Bozorgzadeh University of California, Irvine, US

E5 Cyber-Physical Systems Design

Chair: Shiyan Hu

Michigan Technological University, US

**Co-Chair: Davide Quaglia** University of Verona, IT